Our Ambassadors

Louise Sauvage OAM

Louise became Patron of Wheelchair Sports NSW/ACT in 2003, as one of Australia's greatest ever Paralympians, we're honoured to have her representing us. During her long wheelchair racing career she won 9 gold and 4 silver medals at 4 Paralympic Games, including gold medals across every distance between 100m and 5000m. She also won 12 gold and 2 silver medals at the IPC Athletics World Championships, and is a 10 time winner of the GIO Oz Day 10k.

She was awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia in 1993, Australian Paralympian of the Year in 1994, 1996, 1997 and 1998, the inaugural Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability in 2000, and joined the Sport Australia Hall of Fame in 2007, the Australian Paralympic Hall of Fame in 2011 and Sport Australia Hall of Fame Legend in 2019.

Ryley Batt OAM, Wheelchair Rugby


Christie Dawes, Wheelchair Racing


Kylie Gauci, Wheelchair Basketball


David Hall OAM, Wheelchair Tennis


Eliza Stankovic-Mowle AM, Wheelchair Racing


Liesl Tesch AM, Wheelchair Basketball 


Julie Charlton, Seated Throws


Andrew Edmondson OAM, Wheelchair Rugby






We Support